Seamus Heaney Home

Winter / Spring 24 Arts Programme launched

Seamus Heaney HomePlace is delighted to present the Winter/Spring 2024 Arts Programme. Joining us this season is a brilliant selection of musicians, poets, authors, and artists.

Click here to view the full programme.

Saturday 20 January at 11am
A DAY OF FAMILY CINEMA! In association with Filmbank Media:
THE LITTLE MERMAID

2.30pm
THE FABELMANS

Saturday 27 January at 2pm
JOHN HUME, THE PERSUADER: STEPHEN WALKER In conversation with Freya McClements

Saturday 10 February at 7pm
FILM SCREENING: BALLYWALTER Followed by a Q&A with cast and crew of the film.

Thursday 15 February at 7.30pm
FIVE DAYS Written and performed by Joe Nawaz

Saturday 17 February at 2pm
THE ANATOMY OF AI: AN OPPORTUNITY OR THREAT TO THE ARTISTIC PROCESS with Gary Shaw, Katie Richardson, Wendy Erskine and Michaela Black, chaired by Michael Quinn

Saturday 24 February at 2pm
I, KAVANAGH Written and Performed by Noel McGee

Saturday 9 March at 11am
THE BOOK WHO WANTED TO BE LOVED: A READING AND WORKSHOP FOR WORLD BOOK DAY

Friday 15 March at 7.30pm
LOCO & RESTLESS PRESENTS THE MYSTERIOUS CASE OF KITSY RAINEY Written and performed by Mikel Murfi

Saturday 16 March at 7.30pm
MUSIC FROM THE HOMELAND WITH LORE & THE HENRY GIRLS Featuring Caitlin Diamond

Saturday 23 March at 2pm
MALACHI O’DOHERTY & CLAIRE MITCHELL In Conversation

Sunday 24 March at 2pm and 7pm
AMADAN ENSEMBLE PRESENTS GEPPETTO

Thursday 4 April at 7.30pm
DARA MCANULTY in Conversation With Marie-Louise Muir

Friday 5 April at 7.30pm
BRIANA CORRIGAN IN CONCERT

Friday 12 April at 7.30pm
AN EVENING WITH IRVINE WELSH With Hugh Odling-Smee

Sunday 14 April at 2pm
JAN CARSON in Conversation With Hilary Copeland

Saturday 20 April at 7.30pm
ULSTER ORCHESTRA, ON YOUR DOORSTEP: VILLA ITALIA!

Saturday 27 April at 7.30pm
LEMN SISSAY

EARLY SUMMER ANNOUNCEMENT!
Saturday 11 May at 7.30pm
JOHN COOPER CLARKE